Our Restaurants

House of Peranakan Petit is a modern and intimate 30-seater restaurant located within a former Peranakan enclave along Eng Hoon Street in Tiong Bahru. Helmed by chef and owner, Bob Seah, the restaurant serves traditional Nonya cuisine from Bob’s treasure trove of secret home recipes as well as a few new Peranakan-inspired creations. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner daily except on Tuesday. It is available for private bookings.

Originally located at the Former Negara Hotel along Claymore Road, House of Peranakan Cuisine is now at Frankel Avenue in Siglap. The cosy 90-seater restaurant is ideal for family gatherings and celebrations. In 2002, the Asian Wall Street Journal named House of Peranakan Cuisine’s Curry Fish Head as the best dish in Singapore. The restaurant has hosted distinguished guests from past Presidents to overseas dignitaries. The most recent VIP was Her Royal Highness Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn of the Kingdom of Thailand.
The restaurant serves lunch and dinner daily except on Monday. It is available for private bookings.

Located in the iconic Capitol Singapore set in Singapore’s Civic and Cultural District, House of Peranakan Cuisine serves traditional Peranakan dishes in the heart of the city. The modern 90- seater restaurant infused with traditional Peranakan decor is ideal for corporate lunches. Savour our signature dishes such as Curry Fish Head, Scallop Lemak and Tauhu Telor.

This is where is all started. In 1985, driven by his passion to share his family’s Peranakan recipes, Bob Seah bought the century-old Peranakan shophouse in Katong and established Peranakan Inn restaurant. As one of the oldest Peranakan restaurants in Singapore, Peranakan Inn exudes an unpretentious old-school charm where its food is the centrepiece. Over the years, the restaurant has hosted many past Singaporean leaders and old guards including President Wee Kim Wee, Goh Keng Swee, Eddie Barker and Lim Kim San.
The restaurant serves lunch and dinner daily. There is no service charge and no GST.